MACCLESFIELD HARRIERS AND ATHLETIC CLUB

2023 AWARDS PRESENTED ON THE EVENING OF 22nd March 2024

Track and Field Awards 2023

Award	Places	Recipient
U11 Girls	1 st	Georgia Evans
Perpetual Shield	2 nd	Emma Bedoya
	3 rd	Annabelle Winstanley
U11 Boys	1 st =	Ben Hunsley & Gus Fisher
Perpetual Shield		·
	3 rd	Henry Talbot
U13 Girls	1 st	Iona Fisher
Perpetual Shield	2 nd	Lara Adu-Gyamfi
	3 rd	Holly Walker
U13 Boys	1 st	Samuel Savage
Perpetual Shield	2 nd	Robert Nwankwo
	3 rd	Tomas Bedoya
U15 Girls	1 st	Elizabeth Pendrill
Perpetual Shield	2 nd	Brooke Sayce
	3 rd	, Eva Mion
U15 Boys	1 st	Tristan Lamprecht
, Perpetual Shield	2 nd	Jared Dickinson
	3 rd	Thomas Wood
U17 Women	1 st	Emma Johnson
Perpetual Shield	2 nd	Millie Egerton
,	3 rd	Tara Hulme
U17 Men	1 st	Jake Rowley
Perpetual Shield	2 nd	Joseph Nwankwo
	3 rd	Matthew Walker
U20 Women	1 st	Rebecca Dilworth
Perpetual Shield	2 nd	n/a
	3 rd	n/a
U20 Men	1 st	Hayden Blunn
Perpetual Shield	2 nd	Phillip Goodfellow
	3 rd	n/a
Senior Men	1st	Laurence Manley
Perpetual Shield	2 nd	, Chris Edwardson
	3rd	Jacob Thompson
Masters /Senior Ladies	1 st	Charlotte Bird
Richard Suddell Memorial	2 nd	Faye Sharpley
Trophy	3 rd	Caroline Gisby
Masters Men	1 st	Ashley Pritchard
	2 nd	Jasyn Savage
	3 rd	n/a
Best Track and Field	Grade 1 performances:	Lizzie Pendrill
Performance	erade i performances.	
Piggott and Whitfield Cup		
, iggott and whither cup	I	

Indoor Sportshall 2023/24

Award	Places	Recipient
U11 Girls	1 st	Emma Bedoya
	2 nd	Phoebe Patmore
	3 rd	Georgia Evans
U11 Boys	1 st	Oscar Furness
	2 nd	Lenny Lamptey
	3 rd	Maddox Lamptey
U13 Girls	1 st	Kjerstin Kramer-Beale
	2 nd	Lauren Harper
	3 rd	Sadie Stanley
U13 Boys	1 st	Tomas Bedoya
	2 nd	n/a
	3 rd	n/a
U15 Girls	1 st	n/a
	2 nd	n/a
	3 rd	n/a
U15 Boys	1 st	n/a
	2 nd	n/a
	3 rd	n/a

Cross Discipline Challenge 2023

Award	Recipients
	Caroline Gisby
There were 5 athletes who completed the challenge.	Lauren Harper
Accordingly, the recipients of a Medal and	George O'Donnell
Voucher are	Michael Thorley
	Matthew Walker

Cross Country Awards 2023/24

Award	Places	Recipient
U11 Girls	1 st	Isabella Talbot
(Was the Macclesfield Express	2 nd	Martha Wood
Challenge Shield – now a trophy)	3 rd	Olivia Lord
U11 Boys	1 st	Henry Talbot
(Was the Cross-Country Shield	2 nd	George Allen
– now a trophy)	3 rd	George Sellers
U13 Girls	1 st	Lauren Harper
(Was the Young and Co Shield	2 nd	Sadie Stanley
– now a trophy)	3 rd	Joint – Nila Gutschow & Holly
	0	Walker
U13 Boys	1 st	Eric Dickinson
(Perpetual Trophy)	2 nd	Reuben Lawrence
(3 rd	Alex McClaren
U15 Girls	1 st	Eva Mion
(Was the Arthur Evans Shield	_ 2 nd	Daisy Whittington
– now a trophy)	3 rd	n/a
U15 Boys	1 st	Jake Ireland
(The Arthur Evans Trophy)	2 nd	George O'Donnell
	3 rd	Jared Dickinson
U17 Ladies	1 st	Emma Johnson
(Perpetual Shield)	2 nd	n/a
(n/a
U17 Men	1 st	Michael Wood
(The Macclesfield Harriers Youth	2 nd	Cian Taylor
Championship Trophy	- 3 rd	Matthew Walker
– now a perpetual shield)	-	
U20 Ladies	1 st	n/a
(Perpetual Shield)	2 nd	n/a
, , , ,	3 rd	n/a
U20 Men	1 st	Joseph Allen
(Perpetual Shield)	2 nd	Tom Marsh
(,)	3 rd	n/a
Senior Ladies	1 st	Faye Sharpley
(The John McClellan Shield)	2 nd	Hannah Bridger
(The serie meeter enteray	2 3 rd	Alice Houghton
Senior Men	1 st	Billy Hicks
(The 22 nd (Cheshire) Regiment Cup)	2 nd	Arran McCloskey
	2 3 rd	Ben Greene
Veteran Ladies	3	Sue Stockdale
(Perpetual Trophy)	2 nd	Emma Lord
	2 3 rd	Caroline Gigsby
Veteran Men	5 1 st	Mark Walker
(Perpetual Trophy)	⊥ 2 nd	Graeme Eddie
	2 3 rd	Gareth Stockdale
	J	

Road Running 2023

Award	Places	Recipient
Ladies U20 Championship	1 st	No qualifying athletes
(Perpetual Shield)	2 nd	
	3 rd	
Ladies Open Championship	1 st	Sue Stockdale
(Perpetual Shield)	2 nd	Deanne Tomkins
	3 rd	no other qualifying athletes
Ladies Veteran Championship	1 st	Sue Stockdale
(Perpetual Shield)	2 nd	no other qualifying athletes
	3 rd	
Ladies Open Overall Points	1 st	Sue Stockdale
(Voucher)	2 nd	Deanne Tomkins
	3 rd	Amy Dalton
Ladies Open Handicap Points	1 st	Deanne Tomkins
(Voucher)	2 nd	Sue Stockdale
	3 rd	Amy Dalton
Mens U20 Championship	1 st	No qualifying athletes
(Perpetual Trophy)	2 nd	
	3 rd	
Mens Open Championship	1 st	Owain Morris
(Runner on Plinth)	2 nd	Graeme Eddie
	3 rd	Ray O'Keefe
Mens Veteran Championship	1 st	Graeme Eddie
(Perpetual Trophy)	2 nd	Ray O'Keefe
	3 rd	Gareth Stockdale
Mens Open Overall Points	1 st	Owain Morris
(Voucher)	2 nd	Gareth Stockdale
	3 rd	Ray O'Keefe
Mens Open Handicap Points	1 st	Owain Morris
(Voucher)	2 nd	Daniel Gill
	3 rd	Graeme Eddie

Award	Places	2023 Recipient
Woodland Post trophy	1 st	Egg Cameron
Summer Evening Race Series	2 nd	Kathleen O'Donnell
Ladies	3 rd	Emma Mason
(perpetual unengraved)		
Woodland Post trophy	1 st	Simon Harding
Summer Evening Race Series	2 nd	Nathanael Booker
Men	3 rd	Billy Hicks
(perpetual unengraved)		
Limestone Trig trophy	1 st	Egg Cameron
Peaks Trail Race Series Ladies	2 nd	Alannah Birtwistle
(perpetual unengraved)	3 rd	Kathleen O'Donnell
Limestone Trig trophy	1 st	Billy Hicks
Peaks Trail Race Series Men	2 nd	Andy Beavers
(perpetual unengraved)	3 rd	Craig Marchington
Slate Crag Trophy	1 st	Kathleen O'Donnell
High Fell Series Men	2 nd	Laura Telford
(Perpetual unengraved)	3 rd	Emma Mason
Slate Crag Trophy	1 st	Mark Burley
High Fell Series Ladies	2 nd	Nathanael Booker
(Perpetual unengraved)	3 rd	Craig Marchington
The Ken Hall Fell Runner Trophy	1 st	Nathanael Booker
Open Handicap Fell Championship	2 nd	Kathleen O'Donnell
Best performance across all series	3 rd	Craig Marchington
(Large Rock Award engraved)		
Barry Blyth Club Fell Enthusiast	1 st	Craig Marchington
Most races run across all series	2 nd	Nathanael Booker
(Large Shield Award engraved)	3 rd	Kathleen O'Donnell

Special Awards 2023

Barbara:

Award	Nominees	Recipient
Best Newcomer	Ben Hunsley	Florence Beard
(Voucher)	Christopher Melvin	
	Cian Taylor	
	Deanne Tomkins	
	Egg Cameron	
	Florence Beard	
	Gus Fisher	
	Tom Shirley	
Most Improved Athlete	Amy Dalton	Tom Shirley
(Voucher)	Ben Hunsley	
	Deanne Tomkins	
	George O'Donnell	
	Michael Wood	
	Millie Egerton	
	Rob Gorton	
	Sue Stockdale	
	Tom Shirley	
Most Promising Athlete	Ben Hunsley	Jake Ireland
(Voucher)	Iona Fisher	
· · · ·	Jake Ireland	
	Jake Rowley	
Commendations: Female	Catherine Crossley	Emma Johnson
(Voucher)	, Egg Cameron	
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	Emma Johnson	
	Kathleen O'Donnell	
	Lara Adu-Gyamfi	
	Sue Stockdale	
Commendations: Male	Jake Ireland	Michael Thorley
(Voucher)	Jake Rowley	
(Mark Burley	
	Michael Thorley	
	Mike Wood	
	Tom Shirley	
Best Cross Country Performance at		Henry Talbot
Cheshire Championships		Jake Ireland
(The Arthur Evans Memorial Plate)		
Track & Field Endeavor		Lara Adu-Gyamfi
(Barbara Murray Trophy)		

Tom:

Award	Nominees	Recipient
Female Endurance	Angela Gittins	Angela Gittins
(The Brian Kemp Memorial Trophy –	Catharine Crossley	
Running Shoe)	Kathleen O'Donnell	
	Steff Wood	
Male Endurance	Andy Sutton	Harry Newton
(The Brian Kemp Memorial Trophy –	Harry Newton	
Running Shoe)	Mark Burley	
	Mark Walker	
	Rob Gittins	
Notable Individual	Angela Gittins	Matthew Walker
Performance	Barrie Thomason	
(Voucher)	Jake Rowley	
	James Perry	
	Kjerstin Kramer-Beale	
	Matthew Walker	
	Nila Gutschow	
	Steff Wood	
Contribution to the Club	Barbara Murray	Dave Larkin
(The Betty Sudell Memorial Trophy)	Carline Gisby	
	Charlie Bird	
	Simon Frith	
	Craig Birch	
	Dave Larkin	
	Emma Lord	
	James Patmore	
	Kim Eastham	
	Matt Lynas	
	Michael Thorley	
	Mille Edgerton	
	Neil Gunn	
	Simon Brown	
	Steve Lomas	
	Thomas Dilworth	
	Tom Whittington	
	U11/U13 Coaching Team	
Team of the Year Award	U11 Boys Sports hall	U11 Boys Sports hall
(Engraved Shield)	U17 Girls Relay	Oscar Furness
	U17 Boys XC	Lenny Lamptey
	Senior Ladies XC	Maddox Lamptey
		George Allen
		Ben Hunsley
		Gus Fisher
		Lewis Furness
		James Mott
		Dan Willcock
Athlete of the Year		Mark Burley
Bob & Pauline Lynch Plate		
(Perpetual Plate and Voucher)		