Macclesfield Harriers & Athletic Club

Wilmslow Parkrun 2017 Race Report

This year in the Club Road Race Championship five local Parkruns were included; Congleton, Lyme Park, Cheadle Hulme, Bramhall and today the Wilmslow Parkrun. Wilmslow Parkrun takes place on the paths along The Carrs. There were 15 Harriers who turned up on this sunny Saturday morning with some great performances from all.

For the men Julian Brown (19:47 course PB) led the way for the Harriers placing 8th overall. Julian was followed by Ray O’Keefe (19:54 course PB) who was 9th overall. Andy Dykins (20:05) just stayed ahead of Neil Hey (20:06 equal course PB) for third Harrier with these two placing 13th and 14th overall.

For the women Joanna Miles (23:39 course PB) was first Harrier placing 4th female overall. Joanna was followed closely by Catherine Wilson (23:52 course PB) who was 6th female overall. The third female Harrier was Lynne Graves (26:47) who placed 10th female overall.

The rest of the Harriers times and a link to the full results can be found below. Great running everyone!

Keith Mulholland 21:05 (course PB)

Neil Murphy 24:21

David Tucker 25:24

Peter John Nolan 25:46 (course PB)

David Walker 26:27

Vanessa Stokoe 27:57 (course PB)

Phil Gaskell 28:12 (course PB)

Jean Wray 32:26