Macclesfield Harriers & Athletic Club

The fell running manager is Graham Brown - Contact_Details

Langley Fete Fell Run 2017 Race Report

From Sophie.. Thank you and very well done to all the runners who took part in the Langley Fete Fell Run on Sunday 25th June 2017.

I know there are lots of other races going on over this weekend and we really appreciate people coming along and taking part. Marshalls, sweepers and helpers you know who you are - huge thanks for giving up your time!

A slightly chilly day meant quite pleasant running conditions for the 38 runners taking part, although they were probably pretty warm after the ascent up Tegg's Nose !

The results can be found attached.

1st Male was Jack Ross of Staffordshire Moorlands AC in 20.07, with Rob Hasler of Macclesfield Harriers close behind in 20.31. The third male was Tim Covatt (Unattached) in 21.02.  

First lady was Saranya Hasler (Rob's wife!) of Macclesfield Harriers in 27.30. 2nd Lady was Claire Harbottle (U/A) in 27.37 and 3rd lady was Julie Smith in 30.58, also from Macclesfield Harriers.

We had a good field of 5 Junior runners this year (aged 12-18). Rob Rowson of Macclesfield Wheelers came first Junior in 21.06 and with that great time meant he came 4th overall. 2nd Junior George Safranauskas (Sale Harriers) was not far behind in 5th place overall in 21.57. Finally, 3rd Junior was Harry Tomason (U/A) in 28.05.

Thank you very much to Red Willow Brewery for donating the winners beers and to Buxton Mountain Rescue for providing first aid cover.

See you all next year! Sophie Kirk

Pos Name Club Time Category POSITION
1 Jack Ross Staffs Moorlands 20.07 MSEN 1st MSEN
2 Robert Halser Macclesfield Harriers 20.31 MSEN 2ns MSEN
3 Tim Covatt N/A 21.02 MSEN 3rd MSEN
4 Rob Rowsen Macc Wheelers  21.06 JUNIOR 1st JUNIOR and FIRST LOCAL
5 George Safranauskas Sale Harriers 21.57 JUNIOR 2nd JUNIOR
6 Matt Lewis Macclesfield Harriers 22.05 M50 1st M50
7 Billy Parkinson N/A 22.20 MSEN  
8 Tyrrel Bassoon DPFR 22.50 M40 1st M40
9 David Safranauskas Cheshire Hill Racers 23.02 M50  
10 Neil Hey Macclesfield Harriers 23.20 M50  
11 Jonathan Metcalfe N/A 24.09 MSEN  
12 Richard Wilkinson Long Eaton RC 24.21 M50  
13 Tom Grimes Macclesfield Harriers 24.31 MSEN  
14 Mark Bradford Macclesfield Harriers 24.24 M40  
15 Richard Applewhite Macclesfield Harriers 25.34 M40  
16 Guy Maddox Cardiac Athletes 24.48 M40  
17 Jonathan Aiken U/A 26.01 MSEN  
18 Andy Gray U/A 26.07 M40  
19 Terry Neild Macclesfield Harriers 26.54 MSEN  
20 Paul Clowes U/A 27.14 M40  
21 David Larkin Macclesfield Harriers 27.29 M40  
22 Seranya Hasler Macclesfield Harriers 27.30 WSEN 1st lady
23 Liam Browne Buxton AC 27.32 M50  
24 Claire Harbottle U/A 27.37 WSEN 2nd lady
25 Isacc Oldfield U/A 28.04 MSEN  
26 Harry Thomason U/A 28.05 JUNIOR 3rd JUNIOR
27 Mark Welford U/A 28.27 MSEN  
28 Steve Smallwood U/A 29.32 M60 1st M60
29 Colin Ardron Macclesfield Harriers 29.49 M70 1st M70
30 Barry Thomason Macclesfield Harriers 30.21 M50  
31 Julie Smith  Macclesfield Harriers 30.58 W50 3rd lady
32 Rachel Gilliland Macclesfield Harriers 31.36 W40 1st W40
33 Oliver Thomason Macclesfield Harriers 32.38 JUNIOR  
34 Charlotte Clowes U/A 33.28 WSEN  
35 James Barrett U/A 36.14 JUNIOR  
36 Max Burgess U/A 36.14 JUNIOR  
37 Martin Skirvin U/A 36.43 M40  
38 John Fitzpatrick U/A 36.43 MSEN