Macclesfield Harriers & Athletic Club


Forum Latest

2017 AGM & Awards presentation

Here are the pictures (CLICK HERE) from the 2017 AGM & Awards evening held on 31st March 2017 at the Bollington Arts Centre. The pictures are on FLICKR.

It has been an amazing year for the club with increased membership, increased participation and lots of successes in all disciplines.

The evening was well attended (over 150 people came along).

A very big thank you to the club volunteers who organised the evening (you know who you are) and also to Marc Bradford for taking the pictures this year. Also thanks to the Arts Centre staff for hosting and to The Vale Inn for providing us with excellent food!

The list of winners is shown below (click read more)...

Club Committee

Cross Country

 - U11G  Rebecca Dilworth

- U11B  Hayden Blunn

- U13G  Ruby Spencer

- U13B  James Doorbar

- U15G  Sian Heslop

- U15B  Lucas Parker

- U17L  No qualifying athlete

- U17M  Matthew Browne

- U20L  Louisa Whittingham

- U20M  No qualifying athlete

- Sen L  Daisy Pickles

- Sen M  Scott Wilson

- Vet L  Hanny Stockman

- Vet M  James Noakes

Road Running

- U20L  Louisa Whittingham

- Sen L  Helen Gowin

- Vet L  Helen Gowin

- Open L  Dawn Devine

- Handicap L Dawn Devine

- U20M  Robert Finnis

- Sen M  James Perry

- Vet M  James Noakes

- Open M  James Perry

- Handicap M  James Noakes

- Best B Group L  No athlete

- Best B Group M  Billy Hicks

- Best C Group L  No athlete

- Best C Group M  Dave Larkin

- Best D Group L  Lindsey Russell

- Best D Group M  Stewart Waudby

- Best E Group L  Lindsey Evans

- Best E Group M  No athlete


Honorary Membership

-  Mick Corcoran


Cross Discipline Challenge

-  Alannah Birtwistle

-  James Doorbar

-  Julie Gardner

-  Samantha Kyriacou

-  Dave Larkin

-  Den Masset

-  Ray O’Keefe

-  Melanie Power

-  Thomas Roberts

-  Ruby Spencer

-  Mark Wheelton


Indoor Sportshall

- U11G  Rebecca Dilworth

- U11B  Ian Hay

- U13G  Lily Dutton

- U13B  Matthew Donathy

- U15G  Poppy Dutton

- U15B  No athlete


Fell Running

- Ladies  Angela Markley

- Mens  Peter Nield

- Open  Graham Brown

- Enthusiast – Joint winners  Alannah Birtwistle and Barry Blyth

- Summer Series L  Angela Markley

- Summer Series M  Peter Nield


Special Awards

- Best Newcomer  Chris Goodfellow

- Most Improved Athlete – Joint winners  Graham Brown and Sarah Stockman

- Most Promising Athlete – Joint winners  Lucas Parker and Finley Proffitt

- Commendations L – Joint winners  Emma Mason and Lucy Robinson

- Commendations M  Oliver Bradley

- Best Cross Country Performance – 4 winners  Hayden Blunn, Sian Heslop, Sarah Stockman and Julie Gardner

- Endurance L  Sophie Kirk

- Endurance M  Dan Croft

- Notable Individual Performance – Joint winners  Morgan Frith and Jacob Thompson

- Contribution to the Club  Kevin Ranshaw

- Team of the Year  U15G XC/Road Relays  Sian Heslop, Samantha Kyriacou, Stephanie Moss, Lauren Robinson and Shona Williams

- Athlete of the Year – Joint winners  Sian Heslop and Louisa Whittingham